Dayton’s Bluff

Open today until 5:30pm

Monday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 5:30PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:30PM

Sunday 
Closed

Located in the Metropolitan State University Library and Learning Center building.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 30, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Sunday, June 19, 2022 - Monday, June 20, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Monday, July 4, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 5, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Friday, November 11, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 24, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Closed for staff training
    Thursday, December 8, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas
    Friday, December 23, 2022 - Monday, December 26, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Day
    Sunday, January 1, 2023 - Monday, January 2, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, January 16, 2023
    Closed All Day

About Dayton’s Bluff

  • Located in the Metropolitan State University Library and Learning Center building. Please follow signs to the side entrance.

  • The Library and Learning Center parking lot has a 2-hour limit, which is enforced by Metropolitan State University.

    Please avoid any areas that are marked as permit parking only.

  • Open for reservations of 3-10 people Monday-Thursday 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. and Saturdays 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. 

    Request online, opens a new window

    More information

    No study rooms are available in the public library space.

  • Currently, the public library is using an alternate rear entrance Follow the arrow in the windows facing the public parking lot. 

    The Library and Learning Center also has an accessible entrance facing the public parking lot. The entrance is currently allowing keycard access only, but University staff will allow entrance. Please wait by the entrance for someone to assist you or call 651-793-1699.

Map

New at Dayton’s Bluff

Back to Top