Children's Specialists

Connect with your children's specialist!

Children's specialists serve children birth to age 12 and their caregivers at each library, strengthen the library's child-serving goals, and develop better ways to serve families.

Connect with your local children's specialist about:

  • gathering books for you
  • giving a tour of the library to you and your class
  • visiting your classroom
  • presenting a storytime or representing the Library at class picnics, open houses, Kindergarten round-ups, parent nights, conferences or other events
  • making library cards for your class or group

Children's Specialists

Arlington Hills

Carla Foley - carla.foley@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-632-3870

Bookmobile

Matthew Metzdorf - matthew.metzdorf@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-266-7406

Dayton's Bluff

Vio Nikitina - vio.nikitina@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-793-1699

George Latimer Central Library

YouthServices@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-266-7034

Hamline Midway

Aura Scherbel - aura.scherbel@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-642-0293

Hayden Heights

Gardner Brenneisen - gardner.brenneisen@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-793-3934

Highland Park

Rose Oyamot - rose.oyamot@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-695-3700

Merriam Park

Pam Wheeler - pamela.wheeler@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-642-0385

Rice Street

Andrea Ross - andrea.ross@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-558-2223

Riverview

Heather Skye - heather.skye@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-292-6626

Rondo

Faisa Aden - faisa.aden@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-266-7400

Saint Anthony Park

Gao Yang - gao.yang@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-642-0411

Sun Ray

Dua Thao - dua.thao@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-501-6300

West 7th

Terry Giinther - terry.giinther@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-298-5516

Back to Top