All locations will be closed on Thursday, November 23.

The Bookmobile and the Dayton's Bluff and West 7th libraries will be closed November 23 - 26.

Mini Masterpieces

Join us for a  series of workshops focused on encouraging creativity and fostering artistic confidence for preschoolers. All events are free and take place in November 2017. See full calendar of events.


Artrageous Adventures

To unleash the creative power within people of all ages by creating programs that connect people to themselves, their community, and the diversity of the world. Artrageous Adventures believes that living is an art and that you should live life ARTrageously!

  • Dayton's Bluff: Friday, November 3, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • George Latimer Central: Saturday, November 4, 11:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
  • Arlington Hills Community Center: Tuesday, November 14, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

ArtStart

ArtStart’s Reduce, Reuse, Recycle workshops emphasize using discards, scraps, and other materials destined for the landfill to create an artistic product. Youth build basic art skills and learn about stewardship for the environment, as artists guide them through a fun and creative art-making experience.

  • Saint Anthony Park: Thursday, November 2, 3–5 p.m.
  • Arlington Hills Community Center: Tuesday, November 7, 10:30–11:30 a.m. (* 1 HOUR ONLY)
  • Rice Street: Thursday, November 9, 5-7 p.m.
  • George Latimer Central: Saturday, November 25, 11:15 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.

East Side Arts Council

East Side Arts Council will provide high-quality visual art classes for parents and their young children.

  • Rice Street: Thursday, November 2, 5-7 p.m.
  • George Latimer Central: Saturday, November 18, 11:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
  • Arlington Hills Community Center: Tuesday, November 21, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Kidcreate Studio

Students will use clay, paint and gems and craft sticks to create a dazzling dino.

  • Riverview: Monday, November 6, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
  • Highland Park: Wednesday, November 15, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Dayton's Bluff: Friday, November 17, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Minnesota Center for Books Arts (MCBA)

Eric Carle inspired M-fold accordion book art.

  • Riverview: Monday, November 13, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
  • Rice Street: Thursday, November 16, 5-7 p.m.

Leonardo's Basement

Leonardo's Basement provides Informal and playful environments where curiosity, imagination, and experimentation are encouraged.

  • Highland Park: Wednesday, November 8, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Articulture

Everyone loves a good story and puppets are wonderful at telling tales. In this workshop, come see what tale the puppet you make has to tell!

  • Highland Park: Wednesday, November 1, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Saint Anthony Park: Thursday, November 16, 3-5 p.m.
  • Riverview: Monday, November 20, 1:30-3:30 p.m.

This series was made possible by funding from the Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund.